crewduo, Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan compared
The questions owners actually ask when they choose field service software: what it costs for their team, what is on which plan, and where their data is kept. Each is answered from the company's own website, with every source listed.
| crewduo | Jobber | Housecall Pro | ServiceTitan | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Where your data is stored | In Canada: Microsoft Azure, Toronto | On AWS; the region is not stated. The privacy policy says data may be processed or stored in Canada, the United States and other countries where Jobber or its service providers are located. | The privacy policy says data may be stored and processed in the United States or any other country, names service providers in the US and Mexico, and says it has no facilities outside the US. | Own data centres with cloud backups; the country is not stated. The privacy policy says it is US-based and may process data in the EU, UK, Canada and Australia. |
| Pricing currency | CAD or USD, you choose | USD | USD | USD unless agreed otherwise in writing |
| Free plan | Yes, 2 users, no time limit | No | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days of the Fleet plan, no card | 14 days of the Grow plan, no card | 14 days of the Max plan, no card | No self-serve trial; book a demo |
| First paid plan | Van, $39 CAD ≈ US$28/mo ($31 CAD ≈ US$23/mo billed yearly) | Core, US$49/mo (US$29/mo billed annually) | Basic, US$79/mo (US$59/mo billed annually) | Starter, price on request |
| Users on the first paid plan | 3 | 1. Core is for one person; a team of 2 to 5 starts on Connect, US$199/mo (US$149/mo billed annually) | 1 | Priced per technician |
| AI receptionist | Add-on from $30 CAD ≈ US$22/mo with 150 minutes (needs a line) | Add-on US$29/mo with 30 conversations, then US$0.79 each; included on Plus | CSR AI add-on; price not published | AI Virtual Agents, a Pro add-on that also comes as part of Contact Center Pro; price not published |
| Route optimization | Crew plan, $99 CAD ≈ US$72/mo | Connect plan and up | Max plan only | Not verified |
| QuickBooks Online | Two-way sync on Crew | Connect plan and up | Essentials and Max | Available, enabled through your customer success manager |
| Interac e-Transfer | Your e-Transfer details on invoices, and incoming transfers matched to the invoice (Van) | We found e-Transfer only as a payment method label in the payments list, next to cash and cheque | Not found on Housecall Pro's site | Not found on ServiceTitan's site |
| French interface | On every plan, including Free | The App Store lists English; the help centre documents Spanish | App available in English and Spanish | The mobile app lists French in the App Store |
| Offline field app | Check-in, photos, forms and signatures work offline and sync later | Partly: timers, forms, notes and attachments sync later; some features need a connection | Offline viewing | The field app works offline, with exceptions |
| Seasonal hold | Self-serve: $15 CAD/mo instead of the plan fee for up to 12 months, on any monthly paid plan. Data and logins kept (view only); clients can still pay | Account hibernation for a nominal fee, at Jobber's discretion, per its terms of service; the fee, length and what stays available are not published | No self-serve pause or published price found; its help centre says billing is paused only after a team member speaks with the account owner by phone | No customer pause found in its terms of use; the term is set in each order form |
The others' prices are in US dollars as published; crewduo is billed in Canadian dollars, shown with its US dollar equivalent. "Not verified" means we could not confirm it on the company's own site.
crewduo vs Jobber
Jobber and crewduo are both Canadian-made field service apps. The practical differences: crewduo stores your business data in Canada (Jobber's security page says data is stored on AWS without naming a region), crewduo has a free plan and its paid plans start at $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month with 3 users, and two-way texting is an add-on on any paid crewduo plan rather than a feature of Jobber's Grow plan and up. Jobber is the longer-established product and includes its website, client hub and tap to pay on every plan.
Full comparison Jobber alternativescrewduo vs Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro is a US company, and some of its payment features are not available in Canada: its help centre says its card readers and Wisetack financing are not offered here. crewduo is Canadian, stores business data in Canada, matches Interac e-Transfers to invoices and starts at $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month with 3 users. Housecall Pro has a large community and includes job costing and review management on every plan.
Full comparison Housecall Pro alternativescrewduo vs ServiceTitan
ServiceTitan is built for larger contractors and sells through demos: its prices are not published, there is no self-serve trial, and its terms say ending a contract early means paying the remaining payments. crewduo publishes every price (from $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month), has a free plan and a 14-day trial with no card, runs month to month, and stores data in Canada. ServiceTitan has more depth for large call-centre and payroll-heavy operations.
Full comparison ServiceTitan alternativesSoftware built for one trade
Some tools do one trade only. Here is how crewduo compares with the best known for snow and ice, pool and spa, and garage doors, from each company's own website.
crewduo vs Yeti Software
Yeti and crewduo are both Canadian. Yeti is built only for snow and ice and prices by the number of sites, from US$95 a month (US$66.50 billed annually) for up to 25 sites with unlimited users. crewduo runs snow alongside lawn care or any other year-round work, prices by team size from $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month with 3 users, has a free plan and stores business data in Canada; Yeti's privacy policy says its service is operated in the United States.
Full comparison Yeti Software alternativescrewduo vs Skimmer
Skimmer is the best-known software built only for pool service, with deep water chemistry tools, priced per serviced pool from US$1 a month (US$49 minimum) with unlimited technicians. crewduo prices by team size from $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month with 3 users, stores business data in Canada, matches Interac e-Transfers to invoices and runs openings, closings and weekly routes as seasonal contracts. Skimmer's databases are in the United States and its client bank payments are for US accounts.
Full comparison Skimmer alternativescrewduo vs Service Fusion
Service Fusion charges one flat price with unlimited users, from US$245 a month (US$208 billed annually), and markets dedicated garage door software. crewduo starts free, then $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month for 3 users, stores business data in Canada and includes online booking and the client portal from Van; on Service Fusion's Starter plan, job photos, the customer portal and recurring invoicing are paid add-ons.
Full comparison Service Fusion alternativesChoosing field service software
Which field service software stores data in Canada?
crewduo stores business data in Canada (Microsoft Azure, Toronto) and lists the few things processed elsewhere on its Made in Canada page. On their own websites, Jobber says data is stored on AWS without naming a region, Housecall Pro names US and Mexico service providers, and ServiceTitan says it is US-based and may process data in several countries.
Jobber or Housecall Pro?
Both price in US dollars and include one user on their first plan. Jobber is Canadian (Edmonton) and puts its website and client hub on every plan; Housecall Pro is US-based and includes job costing and review management on every plan, but its help centre says its card readers and Wisetack financing are not available in Canada. See crewduo vs Jobber and crewduo vs Housecall Pro.
Is ServiceTitan worth it for a small business?
ServiceTitan is built for larger contractors: prices are on request, there is no self-serve trial, and contract terms are set in an order form. Small crews usually want published prices and month-to-month billing. See crewduo vs ServiceTitan.
Which is cheapest for a crew of three?
crewduo's Van plan includes 3 users for $39 CAD ≈ US$28 a month. Jobber's Core and Housecall Pro's Basic include 1 user each, so a crew of three needs extra users or a bigger plan, and ServiceTitan prices per technician on request.
Can I pause my field service software for the off-season?
With crewduo, yes: on any monthly paid plan you can put the business on a seasonal hold yourself for $15 CAD a month, up to 12 months. Your data and every login are kept (view only), clients can still pay their invoices, and the plan comes back on the day you pick. Jobber's terms of service mention account hibernation for a nominal fee at its discretion, without a published price; Housecall Pro's help centre says billing is paused only after a phone call with the account owner; we found no pause option in ServiceTitan's terms of use.
Competitor information is from each company's public website on October 14, 2026; each comparison page lists its sources. Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan are trademarks of their owners, and crewduo is not affiliated with them. Something out of date? Tell us.
Get your crew off spreadsheets this week
The free plan runs the work for as long as you like. Want to see everything first? There is a 14-day free trial on Fleet, our top plan with every feature. No card needed.